Doctors/ Dr. Adel Quttainah

Doctor

Dr. Adel QuttainahPlastic Surgery

Quttainah Medical Center
Alsha'b Albahary-Gulf Road-Block 8
Front of Layaly Al-Helmiya Cafe
Phone number : +965 1888883

  • 1888883
Dr. Quttainah also performed numerous procedures with Dr. Manktelow, a leading edge plastic surgeon in the ­eld of Facial Reanimation at University of Toronto. Upon completion of this extensive fellowship, Dr. Quttainah worked at the Cosmetic Surgery Hospital in Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada, with world renowned cosmetic plastic surgeon Dr. Lloyd Carlsen.
 
Performed many cosmetic procedures including rhinoplasty, rhytidectomy (face li), liposuction, breast reduction, breast augmentation, facial cosmetic procedures, laser procedures, calf augmentation, hair transplantation etc. Simultaneously completed a fellowship in Plastic surgery clinical research with McMaster University and has published numerous research papers in the Canadian Journal of
 
Plastic Surgery.
 
Dr. Quttainah has also been visiting surgeon in Rio deJaniero, Brazil with Dr. Ivo Pitanguy specialist in cosmetic surgery in Brazil Invited faculty lecturer at 31st Annual Meeting of Canadian Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons Quebec City, Quebec Volunteer surgery of cle lip and palate in Karachi, Pakistan.
 
Dr. Quttainah is a Board Certi­ed Plastic Surgeon of e Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. as well as board eligible for the American Board of Plastic Surgery He is currently a member of numerous societies including the Canadian Society of Plastic Surgeons, American Society of Plastic Surgeons, Irish Medical Council, Graduate of the Medical Council of Canada as well as a member of Interplast, a volunteer group of surgeons who travel to third world countries to perform surgery on affected children.
 
Staff plastic surgeon Al-Babtain Center for Plastic Surgery, Kuwait Consultant Plastic Surgeon SAAD Specialist Hospital Skin and Reconstructive Plastic Surgery Director, Laser and Skin Care Clinic 2006 – opened kuwaits ­rst multi services cosmetic plastic surgery clinic.The cosmetic surgery clinic which continue to operate with 2 dermatologists + 3 steps plastic surgeons as well as skin care + laser dept 2008 – Introduced the ­rst dases of non – strip technique hair transplant – Toronto hair institute for hair loss and transplant 2016 – QMC – opened largest cosmetic surgery VIP Centre Shaab – Kuwait with multiple operations theatres in in patient suites.
 
International Society for Hair Restoration Surgeons
 
 
Consultation Process With Doctors Link
 
Deciding on any surgical procedure, whether cosmetic or reconstructive requires much evaluation and consideration.
 
If considering improving something specic in your appearance that has bothered you and eected your self esteem, or you are considering breast reconstruction post-mastectomy, Dr. Quttainah requires an initial consultation to discuss your goals and expectations.
 
The consultation process begins by booking an appointment with Dr. Quttainah He will meet with you to discuss your concerns, describe in detail the procedure including possible risks or complications, and answer any questions you may have He will assess if you would be a candidate for the surgical procedure you are interested in.
 
Once you decide on booking a procedure, you will be assessed by registered nurse.
 
This involves a complete medical history and evaluation, assessment of general health including vital signs, booking laboratory tests such as EKG, if required, as well as blood work if necessary preoperatively and any other treatment necessary for your specific procedure.
 
You will then be assessed further by the surgeon. He will ask you specic questions regarding your medical history for any underlying illness such as high blood pressure, diabetes, blood clotting problems, history of excessive scarring or healing problems, previous surgical procedures and whether you use tobacco or alcohol.
 
It is important to give the surgeon all the information requested to minimize risk and allow for best possible results from your surgery. Please also bring along a list of any prescription, over the counter, or natural medications you are taking.
 
Specic details of your procedure will be described by Dr. Quttainah such as length of procedure, surgical technique, recovery time and expectations he will also assess the region where the surgery will be performed as well as your overall skin condition, underlying bone structure etc.
 
During the consultation, will discuss the various types of anesthesia available and depending on the procedure, your medical history and personal preference, if applicable, he will let you know which is most appropriate.
 
Dr. will explain to you possible risks and complications that can occur with the surgical procedure you will be having Any surgical procedure involves the possibility of complications, however, a thorough evaluation by Dr. Quttainah decreases this risk signicantly. When performed by a qualied board certied plastic surgeon, risks and complications are usually minor and infrequent, however, it is essential that every patient be informed regarding these issues in advance.
 
Dr. encourages you to ask numerous questions regarding your specic procedure as well , he will give you detailed pre and post operative instructions to allow you to have maximized results. Once the consultation is completed, Dr. Quttainah will then see you again the morning of your surgery to possibly mark areas on your skin that require specific measurements or markings, as well, answer any concerns you may have.
 
You are welcome to contact at any time if you have any questions regarding your procedure, he is very concerned with educating his patients regarding their treatment and feels that every patient is unique and should be well informed to make their experience a pleasant one.
 
For more details visit :  www.plasticsurgery.org/md/aquttainah.htm
Doctor

Quttainah Medical Center

Shaab Bahri ,Block8 ,Gulf Road

1.  Plastic Surgery
 
2.  Dermatology & Skin care
 
3. Hair transplant
...

Dr. Adel Quttainah

Quttainah Medical Center Alsha'b Albahary-Gulf Road-Block 8 Front of Layaly Al-Helmiya Cafe Phone number : +965 1888883

Phone: 1888883

Location

أطباء/ د. عادل قطينة

Doctor

د. عادل قطينة جراحة التجميل

مركز قطينة الطبي
الشعب البحري شارع الخليج بلوك – - 8
أمام مقهى ليالي الحلمية كافيه
رقم الهاتف:1888883

  • 1888883
إستشاري جراحة التجميل والمدير الطبي
قام الدكتور قطينة بإجراء عديد من العمليات مع الدكتور مانكتيلو، وهو أحد كبار جراحي التجميل في مجال إعادة تشكيل الوجه في جامعة تورنتو. وعندما اكتملت هذه الزمالة الهامة، عمل الدكتور قطينة في مستشفى جراحة التجميل في وودبريدج، أونتاريو، كندا، مع جراح التجميل المشهور دوليا الدكتور لويد كارلسن.
 
أجرى الدكتور قطينة العديد من جراحات التجميل، بما في ذلك عمليات تجميل الأنف، وعمليات شد الوجه، وعمليات شفط الدهون، وعمليات تصغير الثدي، وعمليات تكبير الثدي، وعمليات تجميل الوجه، وعمليات التجميل بأشعة الليزر، وعمليات تكبير السمانة، وعمليات زرع الشعر.. إلخ. وبالتوازي مع كل هذا، استكمل د. قطينة زمالة في البحوث العيادية للجراحة التجميلية مع جامعة ماكماستر، ونشر العديد من الأوراق البحثية في المجلة الكندية لجراحات التجميل.
 
عمل الدكتور قطينة أيضا جراح زائر في ريو دي جانيرو، بالبرازيل، مع الدكتور ايفو بتناغوي، اختصاصي جراحات التجميل في البرازيل. وهو محاضر مدعو في الاجتماع السنوي رقم 31 بالجمعية الكندية لجراحي التجميل في كيبيك سيتي، في كيبيك. وجراح متطوع في كراتشي وباكستان.
 
الدكتور قطينة جراح تجميل معتمد من الكلية الملكية للأطباء والجراحين بكندا. وكذلك مؤهل لزمالة المجلس الأمريكي لجراحة التجميل، وهو حاليا عضو في جمعيات عديدة، من بينها الجمعية الكندية لجراحي التجميل، والجمعية الأمريكية لجراحي التجميل، والمجلس الطبي الأيرلندي، والدراسات العليا بالمجلس الطبي الكندي وكذلك عضو في جميعة "انتربلاست"، وهي تضم جراحين متطوعين يسافرون إلى بلدان العالم الثالث، لإجراء عمليات جراحية للأطفال المصابين.
 
طاقم جراحي التجميل بمركز البابطين لجراحة التجميل، مدير المستشفى التخصصي لتجميل الجلد والجراحات التصحيحية، عيادة الليزر والعناية بالبشرة عام 2006 - افتتح أول عيادة في الكويت تقدم خدمات وجراحات تجميلية متعددة. وهي عيادة جراحات التجميل التي لا تزال تعمل بعدد 2 أطباء أمراض جلدية وتناسلية + 3 من جراحي التجميل المتخصصين في العناية بالبشرة + قسم الليزر. في عام 2008 - قدم أول عرض لتقنية زرع الشعر بدون شرائط - معهد الشعر في تورونتو لعلاج تساقط الشعر وزراعة الشعر سنة 2016 – مركز قطينة الطبي - افتتح أكبر جراحات التجميل لكبار الشخصيات في مركز الشعب - الكويت والمزود بغرف عمليات متعددة في أجنحة إقامة المرضى.
 
الجمعية الدولية لجراحي استعادة الشعر.
 
 
للاستشارة والتواصل مع الدكتور قطينة:
 
إذا ما قرر المريض إجراء أي عمل جراحي سواء كان تجميلي أم تصحيحي فإنه يتوجب عمل تقييم لحالته، فإن كان يرغب في تحسين شيء ما يزعجه أو يشعر بأنه يؤدي إلى تقليل ثقته بنفسه أو كان المريض يرغب بعمل تصحيح لشكل الصدر، بعد عملية استئصال له، كما لدى بعض المرضى، فإن ذلك يتطلب استشارة الطبيب، لمناقشة الأهداف المرجوة والمتوقعة من هكذا عمل جراحي.
 
وتبدأ الاستشارة بحجز موعد في مستشفى الدكتور قطينة الذي سيجلس مع المريض لمناقشة مخاوف المريض ويشرح اجراءات العملية بالتفصيل بما في ذلك المخاطر والتعقيدات المتوقعة وبما في ذلك الإجابة عن أية أسئلة وتقييم مدى حاجة المريض الى العلمية التي يرغب بإجرائها إذ يخضع المريض للفحص من طرف ممرضة مختصة، حال حجزه موعد لإجراء العملية، الأمر الذي يتطلب سجلاً طبياً للمريض وتقييماً لحالته الصحية العامة بما في ذلك الدلالات الحيوية له، بالإضافة الى إجراء فحوصات مخبرية مثل تخطيط رسم القلب وتحاليل للدم وكافة الإجراءات الضرورية لإجراء العملية.
 
ثم يتم بعد ذلك فحص المريض بشكل أدق من طرف الطبيب الجراح حيث يتم طرح أسئلة معينة على المريض، تتعلق بالسجل الطبي للمريض، لمعرفة أي أمراض كامنة لديه، مثل ضغط الدم أو مرض السكري أو وجود مشاكل تجلط أو سيولة في الدم أو وجود حالات سابقة لدى المريض بعدم الاستجابة أو التعافي السريع ومعرفة التاريخ السابق لإجراء أي نوع من العمليات الجراحية السابقة، ونتائجها، بالإضافة الى سلوكه نحو التدخين أو تناول بعض المشروبات الروحية.
 
من المهم أن يفصح المريض لطبيبه الجراح عن كافة المعلومات المطلوبة لتخفيف المخاطر والحصول على أفضل النتائج وفق المأمول. أيضاً يتوجب إخبار الطبيب بالعلاجات التي يتناولها المريض بما في ذلك حتى العلاجات الطبيعية.
 
من جانبه سيقوم الدكتور قطينة بتقديم شرح مفصل لإجراءات العملية، مثل مدة العملية والتقنية الجراحية المتبعة فيها ومدة النقاهة والنتائج المتوقعة. كما سيحدد الدكتور مكان العملية والحالة العامة للبشرة وبنية العظام.
 
كما سيناقش الدكتور أيضاً أثناء الاستشارة الأنواع المتعددة من التخدير المتاحة وفقاً لنوعية العلمية والسجل الطبي للمريض ورغبات المريض الممكن الاستجابة لها، حيث سيحدد الطبيب أيها الأكثر ملائمة لحالة المريض.
 
كما سيشرح الطبيب للمريض المخاطر المحتملة بعد إتمام العمل الجراحي، حيث ستقل نسبة هذه المخاطر بعد تقييم الدكتور قطينة لحالة المريض إذ ستتم العملية على يد جراح تجميلي مجاز ومعتمد، بما يقلل من مخاطر وتوابع ما بعد العملية الجراحية إلى الحد الأدنى، إلا أنه بالرغم من ذلك يتوجب على الطبيب إطلاع المرضى على كافة التوقعات فيما يخص هذه المسائل بشكل مسبق.
 
يرحب الدكتور قطينة باستقبال كافة أسئلتكم فيما يتعلق بالعملية الجراحية، بالإضافة الى أنه مسئول عن تقديم شرح مفصل لتعليمات ما قبل وما بعد العمل الجراحي، بما يضمن حصولك على أفضل النتائج. وبعد الاستشارة سيلتقي الدكتور قطينة بالمريض يوم إجراء العملية لتحديد المناطق التي سيتم إجراء العمل الجراحي عليها من البشرة. وهو الأمر الذي يتطلب إجراء قياسات دقيقة ومحددة. كما سيجيب د. قطينة عن أي تساؤلات لديكم.
 
 نرحب باتصالكم في أي وقت. أذا كان لديكم أي سؤال فيما يتعلق بإجراء العملية الجراحية، فإن الدكتور قطينة كله آذان مصغية لأسئلتكم، وهو يهتم للغاية بتزويد مرضاه بكافة المعلومات التي يحتاجون للاطلاع عليها فيما يتعلق بطريقة العلاج، وهو يرى أن كل مريض يستحق الحصول على المعلومات لجعل تجربته العلاجية لدينا في مركز قطينة تجربة تبعث على الرضا.
 
 
 
لمزيد من المعلومات زوروا موقعنا:
 
www.plasticsurgery.org/md/aquttainah.htm
Doctor

مركز قطينه الطبي

الشعب البحري –ق8 –ش الخليج العربي

1. الجراحات التجميليه . 
2. الجلديه و العنايه بالبشره
3. زراعه ال...

د. عادل قطينة

مركز قطينة الطبي الشعب البحري شارع الخليج بلوك – - 8 أمام مقهى ليالي الحلمية كافيه رقم الهاتف:1888883

هاتف: 1888883

مواقع